People

The people who make up your Students’ Union

Staff

The staff help with the day-to-day running of your Students' Union

Call the office: 02890 366062

Name Position Email
Helen McLauglin Secretary - Magee Campus h.mclaughlin@ulster.ac.uk
Emmet Doyle Democracy and Campaigns Coordinator e.doyle@ulster.ac.uk
Catherine Quinn Student Activities Coordinator - Coleraine / Magee c.quinn@ulster.ac.uk
Chris Shannon Enterprise and Entrepreneurship Manager c.shannon@ulster.ac.uk
Karen Pothin Student Activities Co-ordinator - Belfast/Jordanstown k.pothin@ulster.ac.uk
Frank Dunleavy Financial Advisor studentmoney@uusu.org
Emmett Mullally General Manager e.mullally@uusu.org
Clodagh Kennedy Finance Manager c.kennedy@uusu.org
Colin Campbell Human Resources/ Admin Manager cr.campbell@uusu.org
Avril Honan Student Engagement Manager a.honan@ulster.ac.uk
Karen McKillop Marketing & Communications Manager karen@uusu.org
Paul Johnston Graphic Designer p.johnston@ulster.ac.uk
Mandy Mulholland Academic Representation Coordinator m.mulholland@uusu.org
Laura Horner Student Activities Coordinator - Coleraine / Magee l.horner@ulster.ac.uk
Susan Logan Sports Union Administrator s.logan@uusu.org
Beverley Heaney Senior Accounts Officer b.heaney@uusu.org
John Woodrow Senior Accounts Officer jd.woodrow@ulster.ac.uk
David Flynn Student Sport Manager d.flynn@uusu.org
Charlotte Peile Sports Union Development Assistant cl.peile@ulster.ac.uk
Frances Houston Secretary - Jordanstown Campus f.houston@uusu.org
Jackie Taggart Receptionist / Typist - Coleraine j.taggart@ulster.ac.uk
Petula Vient Secretary - Belfast Campus p.vient@ulster.ac.uk

About SU meetings

Interested in what happens at meetings within UUSU? Follow the links below for more information in relation to each committee.

Here policies are passed, debate is had and issues discussed.

learn more

Student Executive Officers meet to discuss events, strategy and progress.

learn more

Here Trustees discuss overarching strategies, finance and legal issues that arise.

learn more

Your account
{-- --}